[Provider Handling] Disable but not delete provider upon connection error

9 votes

Please allow the disabling of subtitle Providers without necessitating their deletion. Many providers go through temporary difficulties, but resume normal function at a later time.

Currently, disabling a Provider requires removal it entirely. Providers subsequently remain absent, because the user doesn't notice its omission, in order to and manually go back to add it.

Users would manually disable the offending provider, in Settings, which keeps the Provider on the list. Disabling keeps the Provider listed, so it gets one-click enabled later. Temporary disabling would allow the user to disable the Provider by a set period, selected by a dropdown box (1 hour, 6 hours, 1 day, etc.).

"Indexers" in NZBHydra2 are similar to Providers in Bazarr. The indexer failure handling, along with automatic temp Indexer disabling, is a perfect example for Bazarr's Provider failure handling.

Sidenote: the ability to filter Providers by the user's language profiles would also be a welcome addition

Under consideration Suggested by: Jim Status Upvoted: 12 Feb Comments: 0

Comments: 0